breakfast or dessert?

This is the perfect treat to bring to work! I first discovered this combination while watching a video for beach snacks by the “tone it up” girls on youtube. If you haven’t seen their videos you should check them out. They are super positive, fun and have great recipe ideas and health tips. I just love watching their videos. Anyway, back to the food, I wasn’t sure if I would like the combination of apples and plain yogurt, but I’m telling you it doesn’t even taste like yogurt with the cinnamon in there! It almost tastes like apples with cinnamon-whipped cream, so yummy! Well I geuss I should probably get back to work, so I will leave you with this recipe:
1/2 cup balkan style plain yogurt(which is almost like greek yogurt but not as thick)
1 apple, diced
1 Tsp of cinnamon
Just mix all together and enjoy!

2 responses to “breakfast or dessert?

  1. Hmmm, I always knew you are kind of amazing woman tho, but now I see more then before, from your head to white screen, that is awsome…
    I wish you in future more better recipes then ever…Love ya

  2. I’m enjoying reading all your receipes posted on your blog…many good ideas here! I will definetely give this one a try as I love a good bowl of yogurt especially in the morning. Really good blog so far Sasha, it’s really opened my eyes to a new way of eating alot of the things that are good to us!

Leave a Reply

